top of page

Confessions of a Law Student


On the cusp of beginning my final year of scholastic education, I have decided to create this blog to record my odyssey from full-time education into the mysterious depths of becoming a law student and hopefully, a solicitor. I thank you for accompanying me on this path! I would love to hear any feedback or advice you may have, please do so by sending me an email at legally.brun@yahoo.co.uk.

It only seems polite to tell you about myself before we venture into this experience together. At the time of writing, I prefer to keep my identity anonymous, using the pseudonym 'Legally Brunette'. In truth, my roots reveal that I have in fact betrayed my brunette sisters and may be classed as a 'dirty blonde' rather than a true brunette- due to years of getting highlights. Onwards..

I am a 17 year-old female who lives in England and I intend to study straight Law at university come 2018. Whilst I am not well versed in the ins and outs of law just yet, I will make reference to articles and sites I find useful along the way in my discovery of the subject to aid us.

Below are some of the possible topics for discussion on my blog:

  • My views on current legal affairs in the news

  • Information regarding the LNAT, personal statements, UCAS etc.

  • How I found law work experience

  • Links to useful sites and articles

  • A-Levels: organisation, revision, experiences,advice

  • University application process, open days etc.

I do hope that this entices you to come back for more!

bottom of page